Tipper trucks

Breakthrough for Scania trucks in Colombia

Scania delivers 81 tipper trucks to Colombia

Scania has made a breakthrough in the Colombian truck market by delivering 81 tippers and vehicle-related services to the Hidroituango construction consortium.

"We are taking an important step in Colombia by introducing our trucks," says Enrique Enrich, managing director of Scania Colombia. "With this operation, Scania will have the opportunity to showcase the quality of its products and services to the Colombian market." 

The Hidroituango consortium is building a hydroelectric power plant in Colombia’s north, 180 kilometres north of the city of Medellin. The plant will be the country’s largest. 

The truck models delivered will be Scania construction trucks of the P-series P 410 8x4, P 360 6x4 and P 410 6x4. They will begin to operate at the construction site this month (May). The trucks are equipped with Scania Opticruise automated gear changing and the Scania Retarder auxiliary braking system. 

In addition to the trucks, Scania will provide a team of technicians specialising in maintenance and repair at construction sites. Scania will also provide parts and driver training. 

“Everything is organised to ensure the vehicles will have high uptime and low operating cost over their life cycle,” Enrich says. “We deliver a complete package of solutions, according to the needs of our clients." 

comments powered by Disqus


This edition

Issue 62


RoadAhead_Mag Roger Nielsen appointed President and CEO of Daim https://t.co/EKjVQzKReR ler Trucks North America 5 days - reply - retweet - favorite

RoadAhead_Mag 2017 Old Mutual Retirement monitor reveals decline in preservation https://t.co/eRuLVm6JPt https://t.co/QmEQ1GF6iU 14 days - reply - retweet - favorite

RoadAhead_Mag The state of Daimler Trucks in Southern Africa: With Jasper Hafkamp https://t.co/dZhNEBqfNr https://t.co/8J6p1VjBO6 14 days - reply - retweet - favorite

  • Maximillian Sengatiy Scania
  • Ookame Youkamen Moloi
  • Sesethu Ndondela Konjwayo
  • Russell Dewee